How To Delete Oovoo

ooVoo is a very popular computer and mobile application that allows you to successfully text chat, video chat, instant message and share files with other contacts. As with most applications of its kind, ooVoo might pose specific privacy concerns, which is why many users choose to delete their accounts to prevent potential inconveniences that might follow in the future. If you are one of them, you should know that you can easily terminate your account in just a few quick steps.

As long as you are absolutely decided to close your account and say goodbye to all features that come with ooVoo, then you can proceed to following the step-by-step guide below, which shows exactly how to delete ooVoo account.

How To Delete Oovoo

How to Permanently Delete Your ooVoo Account?

Luckily, ooVoo makes account deletion simple, fast, and particularly stress-free. The process does not require going through many steps, though you will have to make sure that there is no usable information on your profile to finish it.

Step 1: Access ooVoo.com from your computer or laptop, or open the ooVoo application on your smartphone or tablet. Log in to your account using your credentials.

Step 2: From the home page, locate “ooVoo” and hover it with your mouse. Click “My Profile” from the dropdown menu, then select “Edit My Profile.”

Step 3: Click on your display name, type in “inactive” or “closed.” Locate your email address on the page, and type “.oovoo” at the tail end. For example, if your email address is “exampleaddress@yahoo.com,” and you add “.oovoo” at the end, it will be “exampleaddress@yahoo.com.oovoo” in the end.

Step 4: Now remove your current picture. Go to “ooVoo,” select “File,” then choose “Change my display photo.” Select “From file,” then choose a random picture, preferably one without a real person in it. Hit “Open,” and the new picture will be displayed next to your account name.

Step 5: Once you have removed your profile picture, head to “ooVoo” once again, hover it with your mouse, then select “Settings” from the dropdown menu. Click on “Privacy,” and select “No one” under “Who can search for you?” This will disallow your profile, so nobody else can ever find it.

Step 6: Go to “ooVoo” one more time, select “Emails,” then uncheck the boxes under “Notifications” section.

Step 7: Review your account settings. Keep in mind that there is no actual account deletion option provided by ooVoo, which means that you must make your profile completely inaccessible to other users, and unreadable by search engines. Moreover, you must also inform administrators of your intentions, so they can actually delete your profile once they see that you have disabled it.

Step 8: The last step of the process is uninstalling the ooVoo application from either your computer/laptop or smartphone/tablet, or both. Now you have permanently deleted your ooVoo account.

Final Thoughts

Probably the worst part about ooVoo is that there is no real account deletion option provided, which can make your experience a little inconvenient. As long as you follow all of the steps from above, you should be able to quickly have your account completely terminated by ooVoo administrators. Remember that you must completely abandon using ooVoo, otherwise administrators might not delete your account, presuming that you might come back in the future.

Read More

How To Unblock Someone On Oovoo

Oovoo is one of the most popular video chat services we have right now. If you don’t know it yet, Oovoo works more or less like Skype.

Managing your contacts on this application is very important. Apart from giving you the ability to block certain users, the application also allows you to unblock them at choice on any device. In this article, we describe the steps you should use to unblock someone on oovoo on iOs, PC, Windows phones, and Android powered devices. (more…)

Read More